Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Running water

Retraced my steps from yesterday. I set out with two shots in mind that I had taken yesterday.

I could not be sure that this water pipe repair would still be accessible today, hence the reason for a back-up shot. I shouldn't have worried. I live in Jacksonville, where repairs seem to take forever.

A burst water pipe at a strip mall, which I visit every week, has been flooding the parking lot since the beginning of January. The nearest it has come to being repaired is the placement of a traffic cone where a pothole has formed.

But I digress.

I shot the faucet and running water from numerous angles but, as is so often the case, the first viewpoint turned out to be the best. Why is that, I wonder?

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.