Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lions

Today has not been a good day. Events and circumstances have conspired to push me back into the dark side once again. I have been alone with my thoughts and that is never a good thing for me.

It hasn't been a case of worrying about the future or casting my mind back to the former glories of the past. My thoughts have been about the here and now, the way life just seems to pass me by.

After much procrastination, I did finally manage to get out of the house. I decided to retake one of the shots from yesterday, which I did and then walked a little further.

I came across these lions, not for the first time I might add, near the end of my walk. They guard the entrance to an apartment block. Today I was tuned in to their photographic potential.

My intended blip may have been ditched but I think for the right reasons.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.