Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Bicycle Sign

Today was the first of the bi-annual book sales by the Friends of Jacksonville Public Library. I went along for the ride but gave the book sale a miss. First, I have already posted two blips featuring people browsing the books. Second, I still haven't read the books I bought at the sale in 2010.

So I wandered around the adjacent streets for an hour and came up with quite a few interesting shots from a different environment.

This sign denoting a cycle path caught my eye and ended up the winner. I will post some of the other shots on my various web sites.

For some unknown reason the song My White Bicycle came into my mind as I was processing this image. I can't think why. :-)

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.