Houston, we have no problem

Day 4 in Houston and anoher day out with Vicky. As a young pre-teen I was absolutely fascinated by anything related to space travel and collected everything I could about it. So what a thrill it was to see the actual Mission Control Room where Apollo 11 sent in Neil Amstrong's unforgettable sentence when he touched down on the moon! Did you know that at that time they had 3 computers, mainframes taking up the space of 3 big rooms, with a total memory capacity of 5 Mb ! (that's about 2 of my image files )! They put men on the moon with the help of slide rules !

So, here's Vicky and me posing before taking the tram tour through the NASA Space Center complex (and they put in the fake background). After which we had a seafood lunch at Outriggers in Seabrook before going to see Vicky's house and picking up a gift from another friend in between. I've had a truly great time these past 4 days, and anyone saying that Houston is only good for shopping is really very wrong !

Thank you so much for your kind comments while I've been busy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.