First Full Day

We've taken it very easy today, after getting to bed late last night. Conversation flows effortlessly between my sister, Phil, and me, perhaps because we are all introverts and have similar speech rhythms. (Today's blip is an image on my sister's phone that made me smile and nod my head in agreement!) Much of the morning and early afternoon was spent in "setting the world to rights" after the mostly disappointing results of this week's mid-term election, as well as in discussing more appealing topics.

A (fairly) brief visit to IKEA, only 10 minutes from my sister's home, yielded the folded magazine files I wanted for our home office, which I'll enjoy "putting together" and filling with various documents once we're back, and a small three-shelf utility cart that my sister needed.

We had supper at the excellent Mexican restuarant that Phil blipped today, and then returned home to the delights of poring over old family photos (M and me) and assembling the little utility cart (Phil).

M's daughter E came by later this evening, after her full day as a manager in the corporate office of an Austin credit union, followed by a gym work-out. Our conversational trio, now a quartet, was enriched and enlivened by E's energy, intelligence, and love.

The weather is due to improve on Friday, so I expect we'll be out most of the day. Apologies for falling still further behind with comments, but I know you'll agree that time with far-flung family is a priority.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.