Return to the North

By Viking

Hanging with the Hangi

Another crazy busy day today. For this term I have been teaching the 6-8 year olds in a Friday afternoon so as to free up their teacher to work individually with a special needs child. I love doing it but man they tire me out ! Today was no different and I had already run a marathon before the lesson started. It was our seniors last day so I spent the first part of the morning seeing individuals about next year then we laid in morning tea for them and the staff.
After school the BOT had organised a Hangi. So that the parents and community could meet them and have a good time. The food was divine and I took some shots with the phone knowing I wouldn't be able to blip from a camera tonight.
At around 6pm I headed off to Dunedin for the weekend. Am going to watch the Kiwis play GB at League tomorrow night. Accommodation in Dunedin for sat night by itself was impossible so had to book 2 nights - so here I am!
The Hangi shot succeed to the sunset over the Clutha river in Balclutha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.