White Polyanthus

Yesterday I commented that I hoped to catch up on this week’s MasterChef. I was settled at the computer, Dougal on my lap and ten minutes into the first episode when I heard a noise in the North bedroom. I thought it was Florence scratching and banging her ‘elbows’ on the window; she does that. Further investigation showed that water was coming through the ceiling in a steady stream! The GOG drained the tank and stopped the leak, which is either coming from the tank in the loft or the adjoining pipework. The builder (if we go with this one) and plumbers are here this afternoon.

The Ocado lorry had been and gone and the shopping put away by 0800 hours and then we made a quick visit into Bishop’s Stortford. I had hoped to catch up with MasterChef this afternoon, but that is now looking very doubtful!

Today’s picture is of some white Polyanthus flowers growing in one of our borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.