A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Highs and Lows

This was going to be an ordinary picture of them playing football but being the considerate blippettes they are they kindly turned it into an analogy of my day.

This was apparently the finest moment of Carl's footballing career.

Lows: continued to deal with aftermath of school situation.

Highs: very successful and well received work piece this afternoon. Tomorrow it is a good friend's wedding and I will be seriously letting my hair down on the dance floor. And it is the weekend. And my folks are here. Dinner is already cooked. One last trip to collect Anna from drama and it will be wine o'clock.

Much better when the lists are that way around.

Lesley x

ps - in the time it has taken for me to write this the situations have very much reversed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.