Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Something new...

When we made the decision to move to FL, one of the things I hoped to do was try my hand at some sunrises and sunsets and long exposures (channeling my inner, wanna-be Newcastle Downunder. Last night I had a go at the sunset at Redington Beach, with so-so results. But, it inspired me to get up this morning and head to the beach at low tide to see what I could do with a tripod, ND filter and my remote trigger.

I had a ball taking all kinds of photos at different settings - some were okay and some totally sucked. But it was fun and I am learning as I go. I'm not sure that this is the best of the lot, but I like the colors and composition. I had hoped for that lovely silky water, but ...eh, what can you do?

As I was packing up my gear and getting ready to leave, I discovered two lovely Oystercatchers on the beach watching me, so I had to take a few pics of them, too. I have posted two oystercatcher shots plus 4 other ocean shots starting HERE on Flickr. I would be very grateful for any and all suggestions on the ocean shots - I am really winging it here.

Headed back home to finish going through the last THREE months of photos - ugh! I have been putting this off for several months - what a long and painful job. But the good news is that I felt fine about ditching quite a few of my photos from the first few weeks here - having gotten better photos of the subjects recently. I guess maybe there is some small benefit to procrastinating... But, that said, I am not going to let it go like this again. (Feel free to remind me of this...)

Happy Friday!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.