Finally!!!!!

It is done. Submitted. New student card collected. Now it is a case of waiting. IF I pass I will graduate in the lit up building pictured!

Next week I am up in Yorkshire for most of the week. I'm looking forward to the change in scenery. I consider myself very well traveled but Yorkshire is a place I haven't been too very often. I graduated in Harrogate when I got my OU degree and had a pub lunch just over from the border with Lancs there once with Mr H many, many moons ago.

The last time I went there was by pure good fortune. I also passed through the peak district on the same journey (stunning) with a chap I met by chance at a teaching interview in Linconshire. I missed my train back to Wales as the interviews dragged on all day. His parents took me back to their house in Sheffield and then, later in the day he drove me back to St Asaph in Denbighshire where I was living at the time. He was a student at Bangor so it wasn't too much out of his way. Fate and luck and all that! Life saver actually as the next day I had the final evaluation of my PGCE teaching practice at a school in Wrexham. I passed thankfully. That was the start of a new chapter in my life and today is the start of a further chapter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.