Last light

November Theme Challenge Day 7 : Friday Fifty use a focal length of 50mm – any lens, any topic

This morning, hoping to get more done at work, I left a bit earlier than normal. The woofers were pestering my beautiful fiancée for a wander as I trundled off.
It was another day of strong and blustery winds with heavy rains. The rain and the wind began to ease at lunchtime and by the time it was getting to the last light of the day, it was dry and windless. The sunset was beautiful and, heading to the van to get some fittings, I stopped and took a few snaps. I set the lens to what I think is around 50mm, but as it is not marked, it was slightly difficult. I liked this shot anyway.
It has been a long day. I finished at 730, with more still to do tomorrow. Hopefully the heating will be switched on tomorrow and I can call the job finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.