Friendly faces

Just off to have dinner with friends from the UK - the third couple who left here some 30 years ago to come back for a visit in the last three months. It's a precious thing, the way these friendships withstand the years and the miles.

The Friday November Theme Challenge is a focal length of 50 (check), and/or Friendly Friday, so I focussed on some of the friendly faces that smile down on me at my computer - and mostly taken at our daughter's wedding, on a Friday.

Today I delivered a fleet of Chinese junks - my name for the weird and wonderful documents I sometimes have to translate, which have previously been translated from the original Chinese to Angolan Portuguese. This time it was all about overhead transmission lines - except that went into Portuguese as overload... Talk about Chinese Whispers. I shall accept no responsibility if the pylons collapse, the lines get snarled up and the hangers come unhung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.