Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

A Glorious Day!

It started out foggy...in fact the first of my "hawk photos" were in the fog, but then it lifted and proved to be a beautiful day! I went to an early "eye exam" and had the dreaded dialation, which plagued me all afternoon. Not fun to be in the sun when you eyes are sensitive!

I met my friend Debby at the Hillsboro Library and we first headed to Burgerville for burgers and sweet potato fries...then headed to the Imbrie Ponds (actually fed by Dawson Creek). I explained how the ducks would fly in exodus if they noticed us...so we carefully crept in for a few shots. Then up they went, the whole 3 ponds flying out in groups. This time I was able to get a few shots, although not totally in focus. The highlight was the blue heron...loved where he was perched! He too left! The only stragglers were the mallards and a few others.

I unearthed an old pair of Nike hiking boots I hadn't worn for about 6 years...but after about 3 blocks of walking the entire sole on the right foot started falling off my shoe....I felt like the "kid who wore old shoes"....flapping as I walked. They probably hadn't been worn more than 10 times over the years!! So much for quality. They felt so good too...guess I need to invest in a new pair!

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.