Tall ship

Went for a potter along the Water of Leith and then along by the docks this morning. I finally saw some goosanders - two males and two females but nothing as straightforward as two couples. There was a lot of jostling for position. Then down at the docks there was a solitary female eider swimming along surrounded by an admiring court of seven handsome chaps! And about five inscrutable cormorants sitting on the dock of the bay just watching the ships.....

The Jean de la Lune is moored at Leith. I've never seen her under sail, so went looking for a photo - not only did I find a nice one but it appears that the ship is for sale. (375,000 GBP to spare, anyone?)

We had a brief foray into Ocean Terminal where I'm sure I spotted a distant queenie from the escalator. I didn't risk running down the mall crying "QueenBee! Blip! Blip!" though, in case the security guards asked me to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.