A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The important things

Failing to find time to do things that give you pleasure is an all too familiar refrain. As some of my recent journals have reflected I have been making a conscious effort to ensure it is not my refrain. Carl, on the other hand...

So it was lovely to hear the sounds emanating from this picture. A long, good morning overflowing with the complicated maneuvers of ballet classes, parties, chess championships and shopping. I like to think it would have appeared seamless to a casual observer. Where there such a thing, of course. I am fairly certain that the majority of W4 residents are involved in their own variations on this theme of a Saturday morning. Perhaps it could all be set to music piped into the high road? Or perhaps that's just the effects of having the Arts Ed (think kids from Fame school) at the end of the road.

Quiet middle of the day before friends of all ages arrive for playing and eating and general merriment. And as playing blues guitar was very high in the list of top 5 reasons I married him it always makes me happy to hear Carl play. Here's the effect it has on Anna.

Happy Saturdays to all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.