Flynnie Owl & Pussy Willow

I was down by the river late this afternoon talking to the giant toad. I was complimenting him on his magical prowess and how I thought he was the most clever and wonderful King Toad ever......(he is actually a King...long story).
He asked me what my favorite poem was of all time. I told him it was The Owl and The Pussycat.
With that he chuckled and blew a few bubbles and hopped about in some frenzied dance...which I might add was NOT very graceful.

Out of the twilight a beautiful pea green boat glided into view and on closer inspection there was Flynn and Willow as the Owl and the Pussycat.......my mouth dropped and I smiled in wonderment at this most exquisite scene.
That crazy old Toad really does know how to put on a wonderful show.

AN: Raspberry Jefe pointed something out on my pic of Flynn yesterday . Him (Flynn) laying on my bed and even though he was a little covered by his toys I think still a bit exposing...especially as he is getting a bit older now. I have to say that it was the first time that after I posted....I felt a little uncomfortable with it...something didn't sit quite right. I guess I live in a little bubble and don't really think about those things...I just see the beauty and want to share. Anyhow I took it down and luckily I had taken a pic of a snail that morning so I had something to put in its place.....Oh I just reread and that sounds really off the wall...hahahahahahaha!
Has the world gone weird or was it always like that?

On a lighter note...for those that do not know the poem of the Owl and the Pussycat here it is.


The Owl and the Pussy-Cat went to sea
In a beautiful pea-green boat:
They took some honey,
and plenty of money
Wrapped up in a five-pound note.

The Owl looked up to the stars above,
And sang to a small guitar,
"O lovely Pussy, O Pussy, my love,
What a beautiful Pussy you are,
You are,
You are!
What a beautiful Pussy you are!"

Contemporary Illustrator: Donna L. Derstine
Pussy said to the Owl, "You elegant fowl,
How charmingly sweet you sing!
Oh! let us be married;
too long we have tarried:
But what shall we do for a ring?"
They sailed away, for a year and a day,
To the land where the bong-tree grows;
And there in a wood a Piggy-wig stood,
With a ring at the end of his nose,
His nose,
His nose,
With a ring at the end of his nose.

"Dear Pig, are you willing to sell for one shilling
Your ring?" Said the Piggy, "I will."
So they took it away, and were married next day
By the Turkey who lives on the hill.
They dined on mince and slices of quince,
Which they ate with a runcible spoon;



And hand in hand on the edge of the sand
They danced by the light of the moon,
The moon,
The moon,
They danced by the light of the moon.
...Edward Lear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.