Dusk at Ffordes of Beauly - a great independent photography shop, that's a mile or two outside Beauly. Close enough. Possibly the largest seller of secondhand photo gear in the UK. And where that Nikon 1 V1 and zoom lens were headed...

Bought some more spools of Ilford XP2 Super film. Resisted everything else. Couple of secondhand Sony A7 mirroless cameras, that look rather good. Too good. Though I have plenty more than good enough gear as it is. Or so I think...

The forecast deluge didn't come to much. Indeed, the rain that soaked me yesterday was heavier, so I could have cycled. I just wouldn't have made it here before they closed. Nor shifted so much in the way of victuals homeward.

Good to see some blue sky, after a mainly grey day (and week).

They're always in the background somewhere. But best not to mention the P-word around here. Unless of course you precede it with, "Bloody..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.