Fishermen's Bothy

A glorious start to the day, so I walked one minute along the coastal walk to the old Fishermen’s Bothy. It was good to see it has been repaired after storm damage caused 18 months ago. I amazed CMT by rising early; after all we weren’t in bed until 2.55 a.m. after the Rendall Harvest Home. You can keep the Henley Regatta, Glyndebourne and Royal Ascot. The RHH delivers every year. A sit down meal, good speech making, a superb band and spirited dancing. Supper at half time and soup on departure. And a free dram. Carriages at 2.00 a.m.

I have returned to base to find a note from CMT with my day’s instructions. My eyes were drawn immediately to the underlined part of the note: ‘I’ve gone to the Hoy boat to collect me mither’. Where’s my tin hat ? Hope I didn’t leave it in the Anderson Shelter.

More Harvest Home action tonight in Orphir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.