The Hoy Hills

CMC and her mother took themselves off to a Craft Fair in Sandwick. Being left to my own devices I went for a cycle even though it was quite damp and rainy. About ten minutes after this Blip was taken (from the bottom of the Sower Road) the Hoy Hills were completely obscured. So I cycled home and made myself a cheese and rhubarb jam roll and a coffee. Baz had a few munchies and some cheese. I await the return of the distaff side.

Last night’s Parish Harvest Home was great musically with superb stories from Bill Jolly. Not quite so many folk were dancing as previous night. I overheard someone asking Ronald, the band leader, what like his previous playing at the Harvest Home had been and he replied with the classic answer ‘Away she gid’. A superb reply but I don’t think Ronald would cut the mustard as a music critic with the New York Times. Nor would he want to. He’s a very gifted player.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.