Skeletal

A day of catching up with the chores and mundanities of life. There has been a lot of catching up to do. I hate this stuff!

The forecast was for rain coming in mid-morning so I got out the moor first thing for a mixture of walking and running. It is now two weeks since I pulled my calf and I've been doing a bit of jogging between work and the station each evening this last week to start the conditioning process. Today was a bit more serious but I had no problems. It looks like I can begin to train properly on it again now.

The miserable weather arrived pretty much bang on time so the only shots I took today were the few while out on the moor. This blip pretty much chose itself really. It was definitely a day for a skeletal tree. Naked and steadfast before the elements. I think I would have found it hard to resist its primal beauty even if there had been some competition from the street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.