and then i saw...

By CheeCheeANam

Just keep off the road...

ooh suddenly so nippy brrr
This happy wall makes me smile and a smile is just what I needed after this early afternoon.
Just keep off the road Ele wrote in reply, it made me laugh.

Today I watched 'The Road' and feel very glum, the film is very good but in a- you won't feel very good after seeing it kind of way. Didn't help that the sky was very grey outside when I went out to get a bit of groceries.
I looked around at people rushing around and thought
'None of this will matter if the world ended' So strange.
Will snap out of it soon I hope. I will look at your beautiful pictures, that will remind me that the earth is still alive and full of life-plants, animals and happy people who are not going around trying to capture one another to eat. : \
I have the book here to read but am not sure if I want to now, especially as I am so weird-ed out by the film. But maybe that shows that the film was very good and affected me in the way it- I guess was meant to make the audience think/feel.
Blimey what if the earth really was dying in this way-everything died all the vegetation the plants the sea creatures the animals.
We really couldn't survive without them-with out these things and creatures.
I was actually so happy to see a beetle and see it fly off (I mean in the film)

Errhhhhh ok I think I need to read/watch/ talk/interact with something/one anything funny right now.
But I can't help thinking
"What if?..."


Film-The road
Book-The Road

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.