George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Birthday Girl

I'm one whole year old today, and SHE especially wanted to get a special picture of me, but sadly this is the best she could do.

She missed entirely the special birthday kiss I got from Rani.

She didn't manage to get the very special treat I gave to HIM, by jumping on his tummy at 6.15 this morning and waking him up.

She tried and tried to get something special outside but that didn't work either.

So here I am looking coy, but actually begging (I know, how demeaning is that!) for a treat.

In other news, I didn't get much in the way of birthday presents, but we had a long game of water bombs this afternoon, which is why I'm looking just a bit damp around the edges.

While that was going on, she spotted a monarch drifting lazily overhead. Oh no, she said there's a monarch. (Actually she didn't say Oh No at all, she said something else, but we'd best not go into that here). A monarch is a butterfly by the way.

And we went for a long walk this morning, and Aunty Wendy is coming to tea which means roast chicken, which is a special treat in itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.