middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

The Road to Wangaratta

Jonathan, Dominic, and myself headed down the Hume freeway to get to Wangaratta today for our cousin Anna's wedding. I don't know Anna overly well as she's one of my older cousins and as she lives in Macaw with her (now) husband, Jay, and two kids. She is how ever a very impressive person who has a achieved a lot, most recently being the stage manager of a simply amazing Cirque du Soleil over there.

It was a real treat to be invited to the wedding and I had a great day having long chats with various members of my extended family (as we Robb's are want to do). On top of that Jon, Dom, and I even just had a fun road trip there and back. I short one (six hours return), but an enjoyable one.

I got this shot on the way there of one of the many wide and rolling paddocks, on the move as you can tell.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.