Seasonal Spider

At first sight you might wonder about the 'spider' part of the title and thin I have forgotten to add 'web'. Well, I went out with the intention of photographing the morning mist - which I did. then I noticed a small web within a piece of barbed wire - the whole web is only about 10 cm diameter. I happily settled to focusing on the drops of dew to get them in focus as best I could having come without my remote shutter release.

Back at the house it was a while before I looked at these on the computer screen and, lo and behold, when you look at the image enlarged, there is the spider luring up in the top right area! I honestly didn't know it was there whilst taking the photos!

I went back and managed some better shots of the spider - it is about 3mm long tip to toe!! - but by then the dew had gone and a spray just doesn't work in the same way as real dew! Also, spiders don't like being sprayed - they go for cover as we would! Next weather-appropriate morning I shall go back and do it properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.