Stamps

Today’s picture is of some used stamps, which I am getting ready to send to the PKD charity, Polycystic Kidney Disease. I have collected used stamps in the past and given them to the eye unit at Addenbrookes until one day they said, no one bothered with them anymore. These days I do not get many stamps and as I did not know where to send them I stopped saving them.

One of my subscribers, Judith, blipped stamps, which she will send to the PKD charity, so this morning I found my assortment, which I will get ready to send to them too.

Unlike Judith, I do not know anyone with PKD, although I have a friend who had a kidney transplant almost forty years ago, she was one of the first to do so and I always buy some Kidney Association cards from Addenbrookes.

So if you are like me and have a horde somewhere, you might like to think about sending them to PDK, they say that no amount is too small or too large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.