BT Tower

I filled this in already but it appears to have vanished...

This morning I got up nice and early to go up to London to the Perl conference. The meeting takes place near the Post Office BT Tower, and I have photographed the tower previously. I picked today's picture from further away because I liked the tree it's next to.

The conference was very good, I was surprised that the last time I went up was in 2011, but I'm glad I found the time this year. Many of the talks were excellent, some were okay but a few were dire. Overall a better average than the last commercial/enterprise conference I went to. I was quite surprised how many people had Macs and struggled making them talk to the projectors...

I made it home just in time for Montalbano on BBC4. Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.