Christmas aliens

After breakfast this morning I did some ironing (boring but required) then we went for a bike ride. Sadly I couldn't find the correct sized spanner to replace my pedals as planned and by lack of recent cycling made the hills somewhat steeper too! The roads were in a pretty terrible state, mud filled pot holes, branches and leaf mush everywhere and a far number of Teutonic morons who think they own the roads - there are always a few idiots that give car drivers such a bad name.

After the ride I process my blips from the last two days and repaired a pair of shoes - as well as waxing and polishing them and another pair. I then watched the Dr Who I missed from yesterday and took this picture of a Christmas cactus flower that is about to open - looks a bit alien don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.