Poppy

Remembrance Sunday,
Peaceful but also poignant,
Poppies mark the spot.



One of many poppies you're no doubt seeing today, all of them important.


In other news, some of you may recall that I've slowly, when the dizzies allow, been clearing my garage out in the hope of getting the car in there for Winter.

It fits, but, can hardly open the door enough to get out and when I do I can't move around to shut the garage door so I'll spend as much time faffing in and out with Stella and bags and things in the bad weather I may well be quicker de-icing. I even bravely tried reversing in but don't have the width for the mirrors so that proved interesting. Next car will have to be smaller!

Plan B for Winter will be leave the car on the drive and hibernate ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.