briocarioca

By briocarioca

Fern fur

The day dawned so bright and full of colour that it's almost a crime to blip in mono, but I liked the patterns of this wispy protection that grows round the trunk of fern trees. So this is was going to be dedicated to Mono Monday (until I realised that the theme is Dialogue) and Macro Monday.

Now I'm working out on the porch, trying to ignore the woodpecker who teases me by staying just out of sight, and the parakeets who perched close by and swore very rudely when I pointed the camera at them. Then there are the black birds who behave like cuckoos - are they really building their own nest, or planning to oust the sparrow's eggs?

So I'd better post this blip quickly, then put camera and bins out of reach, insert earplugs, don blinkers and do some work. And P.S. I should have posted the mono shot of the parakeets swearing at me - though it was a rather one-sided dialogue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.