Spring fascinators?

We came within a whisker of running out of petrol this morning (had to ask our caretaker to bring the reserve tank we bought last time I forgot to watch the gauge). So we were late on the tee and have been kind of behind the times ever since. Partly due to my blip eyes, out on stalks again, which took me out on the course after we had finished to get some shots of a giant bromeliad, just coming into flower - which involved climbing a steep bank and lots of slipping and sliding, but got there in the end. And after all that, I've just ditched those photos in favour of Ohia blossom buds from right outside the back door at home.

Back home, and instead of getting down to some overdue work, I've been faffing about with photos ever since.

This is my contribution to today's November Theme Challenge - Sunday Seasons. All the flowers and birds are proclaiming Spring in a big way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.