Tools of the Trade

First, many thanks to Gadget Kid for issuing me with the challenge to post 5 black and white shots in a row! Looking forward to this as it makes you look at things differently. I'd like to issue the same challenge to Lincoln Warrior though I realise you may not be able to take it up until after your training course later this week!

This morning I have been to the optician at Tesco and had my eyes tested. I boosted my Clubcard vouchers to put towards my glasses which gave me a considerable saving, and they have a 2 for 1 deal, so now I will be able to switch between pairs to co-ordinate with what I'm wearing. I fancied taking shots of some of the equipment in the consulting room - it would have worked great in Mono- but didn't have the brass neck!

I took this shot of the far less technical equipment of the hand car wash that operates on the main road nearby instead! I noticed they have a couple of old mangles like the one my Mum used when I was little, and in which I trapped my fingers one one occasion, and attempted to mangle the cat's tail on another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.