A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ghost Tree

I had a poor night's sleep but got up when my alarm went off intending to walk.

When I looked out it was very gloomy and as we were planning to walk up Wilsden Hill where the views of four nearby villages, including our own are the main attraction, I decided not to bother and get a bit more sleep.

This was taken with my telephoto lens from the front window later in the morning. The tree is just beyond the bottom of our road in the village park. It looks very ghostly and appears to have very few leaves left. Usually you can see the trees of the St Ives Woods beyond and therefore this tree almost disappears amongst the backdrop of them.

It did clear a little later with even a hint of watery sun and the full range of trees are now back in view.

At least the fog brought this 'ghost' tree to my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.