Martinmas Eve

Martinmas Eve is the evening before St Martin’s Day. Many Danes eat roast duck or goose on this evening. According to the legend, Martin was revealed by some geese when he modestly hid to avoid becoming a bishop. He therefore decided that every year on this day, 11 November, the geese must lose their lives to be eaten.

It's a super quick blip today before I'm going out with my dad to eat roast duck :-)

Long day at work, wet walk with the boys and when I came home, I found lots of good luck cards for the Nordic Championship from my friends in England in the postbox.

It is a tradition at the big international championships that friends and team mates give you good luck cards and presents, so I thought the cards that arrived today and a few of our presents would make a good blip. Here they are with our team mascot Holger, who has travelled all over Europe with the Danish Team.

Have a look at the cards here...

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 9.30 pm:
I had a nice evening out with my dad. We had a lovely meal and it was good to see him. After our dinner, I took the boys out for a walk in Enø, where we had eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.