The Tree Fella

I'd hoped to spot a different species of bird in a tree this morning - but Martin (this tree fella) was all I got, possibly due to the awful noise of his chain saw just over the hedge from our garden! What with the Sparrow Hawk from last week and Martin's chain saw today, our garden birds are probably total nervous wrecks by now!!

I'm on holiday for a whole week - it's such a treat. Whilst I pottered about in the garden, tidying up and planting bulbs etc, T is preparing the kitchen for painting which we'll be doing tomorrow; well, after I've been for a luxurious pedicure and some eyebrow defining and T has been for a flying medical at the Doctors and some sort of a workshop at RAF Cosford? Kitchen painting is sort of planned for the afternoon - hope it happens as I've stripped the kitchen of its contents, so cooking etc. is now somewhat limited!

I've back blipped cloudbase zero from yesterday if you would care to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.