madwill's world

By madwill

Linton Bridge

A foggy start to the day - it took a while to clear and the sun promised to come out, but kept having second thoughts so it never really brightened.

I had a few errands to run in Wetherby, and afterwards I drove back through Linton (where we went for lunch on Saturday) and I stopped off to photograph this bridge which carries the road between Linton and Collingham.

I used a polariser to cut down some of the reflections and also had a ND grad to try and darken the completely white sky. It still needed a bit of highlight reduction in Lightroom.

With all the filters the exposure has gone up to over three seconds so the river has a nice smooth look to it! It looks nice LARGE

Baby Jessica came to visit today (with Mum!). After lunch she wasn't really wanting to have a nap - so I did my first official 'Grandad pushing baby in buggy' duty and took her out for a spin whilst her mum and Mrs madwill stayed at home! Jessica soon fell asleep and lasted about 30 minutes - woke up just as we were heading home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.