A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Flume Fun

Rory and I made sausages in rolls for breakfast this morning so our Sunday was off to a great start! We headed to the Olympia for some swimming and to race on the flumes after we shifted Rory's car. The Olympia is brilliant (although a little expensive)! They have a flume where you are timed and have to try to better the time of the day and your time, which is really fun! Rory went off the flume that drops into the diving pool but I'm not confident a swimmer to do it. There's a wave machine and a river rapids that is awesome....we're just big kids at heart!

After lunch and much debate about what to do for the rest of the day, we headed into town to get a few ideas for Christmas presents (luckily we know what we are getting each other) and a look about to see what sort of things we will need to get for our holiday! Back to the flat for dinner and then Rory had to leave to go back to his. I get to see him on Tuesday and then we head to the lakes so it's only a day apart!

I'm off to spend the rest of the night trying to figure out what I need to write in my next piece of coursework.....who knew coursework would be harder than my dissertation?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.