keithyboy

By keithyboy

Still Springing

November is nearly half way through and there's still a lot more flowers to come, not sure what this is but there were a couple of them in bloom and more buds about to pop. Perhaps a little blurry when you look closely, but the wind was blowing so this was the best of my five attempts.

Rain pelting off the roof woke me at 2pm today then some people decided to talk outside my bedroom door around three and at four I draggd myself out of bed. Adam the baker gave me a lift down the hill, his son Tyler sitting in the back quite quiet and content. That was disappointing given the havoc toddlers are renowned for causing. That gave me time to make a trip to the bank and wander aimlessly for a long time before bumping into friends all over town.

The gardens called and I attempted to capture some lovely flowers to put in here but the wind thwarted any efforts bar a couple. As I sat reviewing my days attempts, seagulls surrounded my feet despite a rather lacking supply of food in my hands. Somewhere in that excitement (yup. that was exciting) I left my new sunglasses on a bench and started walking around again. I got them back around 15 minutes later, they were sitting exactly where I left them even though someone someone was sitting right next to them, that's another reason I love Queenstown!

Accompanied by Daniel, I went to meet Nomi after work, we had a nice catch up and wander through the gardens, getting the details of Daniel's holiday home to Auckland.

Saying goodbye to Daniel, we headed home and spent the night on the sofa watching movies and listening to strong winds. Fantastic stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.