CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Life savers

A dull, overcast day but mainly dry.

Now that my pacemaker has been removed, I am reliant on these 'life savers'. Seven tablets in the morning, three at night (plus four antibiotics a day at the moment) - a GTN Spray and a mobile phone for emergencies.

They are all designed to be balanced and each has a different function. Having lived with this since my heart attacks in 1997 (aged 53) I have felt reasonably protected from any further heart attacks. I have often encourage friends who are in their fifties to have as full a heart check as possible, since I had no warning of the impending heart attacks. In actual fact my arteries were becoming quite clogged and this was the problem.

I am grateful for the years I have had since and will look forward to as many years as are given me in the future.

Be safe and be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.