Another Day

By BlackTulip

Remembrance

Back from t'north after a slowish journey back down the M1 due to roadworks at various intervals along it. The A14 junction alterations are well under way, but how on earth do they know what they're doing? Amazing.

If you enjoy playing cards/board games, then Sequence is fun and challenging. Phase 10 is played with a special pack of cards and is equally entertaining and I suppose is a twist on Rummy. My only problem is not being able to sleep after playing cards late in the evening.

My brother and his wife life adjacent to a church and the clock chimes every quarter of an hour. Bing bong on the quarter, twice that on the half hour and three times on the three quarters It sounds like Big Ben on the hour. I do hope I sleep tonight, where it's nice and quiet.

Thank you so much for your comments over the past few days and I will try to catch up.

I took this picture a while back but have added a black border for the 11th of the 11th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.