Another Day

By BlackTulip

College Farm

My great nieces have very kindly shared their cold with me and I'm feeling .... My sinuses are screaming and even my teeth hurt. However, I didn't want to miss my photographic class this morning, so dosed myself up with paracetamol and carried on regardless.

This afternoon I have had a real shock and am feeling quite numb because my favourite tree has gone. It was there this morning, but this afternoon it has been felled and I've no idea why, and I never did find out what it was, although I think it was probably a Sycamore. Devastated.

I took this picture of College Farm, which is in the next village with the river Great Ouse running through the middle of it where the trees are, but because I'm a titch, you can't see it. That reminds me that my dad was called "Twinge" when he was in the RAF during the war because he wasn't big enough to be a pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.