The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Where's Terry?

Can anyone find the Jeremy Vine Allotmenteer in this photo??? ;o)

My last talk of 2014 is done and dusted .. the tour ended in Whitchurch WI and my biggest audience to date. Quite nerve wracking.

They were probably the best audience I have been in front of since I started doing this. They got every single bird right, which I think is a first. The laughed when they should have and gasped and looked rightly concerned at the serious parts.

As if I wasn't nervous enough, I was then asked to judge the Xmas tree competition .. such pressure ... no one lynched me or Dawn so I guess it was the right choice!

Dad came and watched me for the first time today .. he give me a few future pointers. I am doing the talk pretty much notes free now!

The next one is January. I want to rejig a few things in the talk that means I can ditch my notes completely.

Back to work this morning. A bit of shock even when you run your own business it turns out!

A load of back blips from Betws y Coed to be done and RSPB Blogs .. busy days ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.