Margoyles

By mar

Breaststroke is an athletic event; butterfly ...

Breaststroke is an athletic event; butterfly is a political statement.
~Paul Tsongas

Guess where Charlotte and I went this morning? Yup, managed to get some practice in as we realized that she'll be getting assessed this week for her swimming. She puts a lot of pressure on herself to pass, even though they insist that it should take two terms to pass. While I allowed her to practice the butterfly for a few times, I also felt it important that she learn to perfect her handstand and somersaults because lets face it, *that's* where the fun is!

Afterwards, we met up with Michael. Go on, take a guess at where we went and what we did... *waits* Yup, NPA and puppets. But the good news is that he downloaded a skeeball game on his iphone which kept Charlotte *coughandIcough* very occupied.

Then tonight I'll be spending time learning about Creative Apprenticeships as I'll be working with Ironbridge Gorge Museum tomorrow on the photo shoot and write up in the paper (after teaching in the morning). Did I mention that I'll also be an assessor for the apprenticeship? Oh wait, sorry, my fault. Haven't mentioned that hat here before.

Meanwhile Wedlock sits there for the second week in a row un-read. It does, however, come with me everywhere so at least it's not collecting much dust.

Unplowed fields make hollow bellies; unread books make hollow minds.
Chinese Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.