Continuing South

My journey South continues. There was rain most of the way, never intense but always present. The journey time and average speed was almost identical to yesterday.

I set off after quite a nice breakfast at the hotel. I do think they could be more generous with the butter, I suppose I could ask for more. The photo is taken at the Stafford service area, my first pause in the morning. The service area is pretty uninspiring, and I think I have shown the only area which could look moderately attractive.

I made a further stop at Oxford to visit Waitrose for essentials for the evening. My parking space in Twyford is very small. In order to be able to open the door I have to squeeze the car into a corner against a hedge. Doing this in reverse in the dark is largely luck and guesswork, after several attempts I finally got there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.