Salute to all Veterans!

On this very important day of remembering our veterans, I had to give tribute to two fine men both who served in World War II . The left photo is of my father, John, who served in the US Army and the right photo is of my deceased, father in law, Henry, who served in the US Marines. I had the privilege of taking my father last year to Washington DC on the Honor Flight to the war Memorials. Even though it was at the time of a government shutdown, and some of the monuments were closed to the veterans, there was not one single complaint among these men and women. They truly are the Greatest Generation. Much can be learned from the sacrifices of this generation. I give my heartfelt thanks to all who served and made sacrifices for our nation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.