At last….Mom is home!

Wednesdays are very long for me as well for my Dogs! When I finally get home, they are always ready to greet me and get out of the laundry room!!! It is wonderful to be greeted with doggie kisses and great enthusiasm. We should all greet one another like our pets do. There are many lessons that we can learn from dogs.
1. Never pass the opportunity to go for a joy ride.
2. Relish in the simple joy of fresh air and wind in your face.
3. Take naps.
4. Stretch before rising
5. Run, romp, and play daily.
6. Eat with gusto and enthusiasm.
7. Thrive on attention and let people touch you.
8. Take long walks and stop to smell the roses along the way.
9. Be loyal.
10. When someone is having a bad day, be silent, sit close by, and nuzzle them gently.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Wednesday and was warmly greeted by someone today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.