Today's Special

By Connections

Homeward Bound

It's been a very long day.

We left my sister's house at 10 a.m., and she dropped us off at the Austin airport about 10:50. Our first flight of two, to Las Vegas, left just before noon, and during our time on the ground there, I took today's blip of a Southwest Airlines plane--the airline we flew today--with my iPhone.

I can't remember what time we left Las Vegas, but we landed at Sea-Tac Airport, south of Seattle, in the afterglow of a fine sunset, about 6 p.m. local time (8 p.m. Austin time).

The Bellair charter bus to Bellingham left Sea-Tac at 7:10 p.m., and we arrived in Bellingham about 9:45 p.m. We phoned for a cab, and got home about 10:30 p.m. (12:30 a.m. Austin time).

I'm finishing this up at 11:15 p.m. (1:15 a.m. Austin time) -- and heading for bed! I'll catch up with you in the next few days. Thanks for your comments on my Austin blips!

Blip 1086

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.