What's your scent??

So much has happened today .... I'm glad for some peace and quiet to do my blip actually.

Took this pic at the IFC at the Christian Dior shop ... I used to use this perfume for ages and this display caught my eye. Each bottle is suspended by a very thin string, you could hardly see it.

Went into town to the Aussie Consulate as we needed them to witness the signing of some documents. That done, headed back to DB for a 'touch up on some greys' with Isaac my hairdresser, then up to the Golf Club to celebrate a friend's birthday.

While we were there, a friend from Dubai, who is a female pilot with Qatar Airways, called and said she was in town and could we meet, so off I raced to Tung Chung to catch up with her. Had a lovely time watching her eat lunch and chatting and then browsing the shops at the outlet mall there. We both tried on clothes, and she very generously bought me the clothes I was trying on as I wasn't entirely sure I really 'needed' them. Oh I was super embarrassed and felt dearly loved and spoilt. How incredibly kind and generous of her. My word!

Headed home and Ben kindly cooked dinner while I watched him and supervised.

Pretty beat now!

Oh good news on the early morning bus pick up ... They've announced that they will pick up from next week all of HALF an hour later!!! Yay, don't know whether I should be rejoicing for a half hour later wake up ... 5:30! Oh joy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.