Year 2, Day 297 - Robin

This photo sums up my day so far - rubbish! (I used the telephoto lens for this and forgot to switch the VR on...)

Took Dale to training for 6am then went back to bed. I was just about to head out with the dog about 8am (I was running late) when Dale phoned me asking me to come and pick her up... Long story short, her dad can be a right selfish git at times!!! So anyway, I threw the dog in the car and got myself over to pick her up, dropped her and took the dog for a short walk because by this point I had no time to take him for anything longer.

Then I got a text from the school saying Dale was late this morning and to ensure she arrives before 8.55am. Yeah, yeah... I just wanted to scream at the phone "Not my fault!!!!"

Then my doctor's surgery called me today to confirm that when I saw a locum doctor in September about my knee and he referred me to the Orthopaedic surgeon, he didn't actually refer me... I could have cried!!!! If he had referred me in September I would be expecting an appointment in a couple of weeks, but no, I now have to wait until February. I am so so angry!!!!!!!

So, needless to say I'm not in the best of moods...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.