a flight of pigeons

... or in their inactive state perhaps a flock is a better description.

A busy time at work is consuming all of the daylight hours and has meant blipping has taken a backward step lately. Today I had to find time to go for my flu jab and as the surgery has got its act together and found a system to minimise the queues I was in and out in minutes !! leaving time for a quick blip.

I am impatient at queuing at the best of times but the flu jab queue was the one I hated most. Comprising of mostly people of slow disposition and retirees with all the time in the world to enjoy the social occasion it was an annual event I loathed. So full marks to the practice manager who has introduced an efficient system. I had the chance to tell him so as well although maybe I was the only one to appreciate his work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.