Fieldfare ?

TGIF , even got chance to get out at lunch time for fresh air. Drove down a lane and stopped to chat to a birder standing at a gate. He pointed out a buzzard in the distance and a kestrel in the opposite direction and said some fieldfare were around.

I moved on to try to get closer to the buzzard for some shots (which I did but they were still very distant) but I was very pleased to get my first shot of a fieldfare or as Lightfantastic points out it is probably a female blackbird.

I also took delivery today of my 365 book. It took me some time to sort it out and then an age for it to be printed but I am delighted with the quality of the book and looking forward to looking through it properly.

Lesley has flown north to visit friends in Scotland so I am home alone this weekend with lots of time for golf and photo's , I'm sure I will survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.